Pittsburgh Half Marathon

I will be the first to admit it…  I’m only half of a runner.  Maybe that is what lead me to sign up for the Pittsburgh Half Marathon.  My husband makes fun of me because I prefer to run down the hills.. and then walk up them.  Luckily, the Half-marathon is a 13.1 mile run around downtown Pittsburgh (yeah, thats not the lucky part).. the lucky part is that Mount Washington has no involvement in the race (as far as I know) and downtown is relatively flat.  Lets hope that I can fit a little bit of marathon training into my hectic little schedule. 

This will be a good thing, right? Even if I do end up walking it.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

